Congratulations to Sam Scanga on being awarded an RMRHA Educational Scholarship. Sam is a senior at Highland High School with plans to further his education in Animal Science or Agricultural Business at Northeastern Junior College in Sterling, Colorado next year. Sam has been competing in RMRHA horse shows for the past 6 years and has been heavily involved in the youth program with RMQHA and AQHYA as well. After completing a degree at NJC, Sam plans to continue his education and complete his bachelor’s degree. He looks forward to the opportunity to continue to be an ambassador for RMRHA.
Congratulations to Megan Waldron on recently being awarded an RMRHA Educational Scholarship. Megan is currently a Junior at Southern Methodist University in Dallas, Texas. She is planning on earning a double major in Accounting and Spanish. Megan is the first in her family to show an interest in horses and it all started at the age of 7 when she got her first riding lesson for her birthday. She has been eating, sleeping and breathing horses ever since. She competes in the all around as well as the reining competitions. Megan also competes on the SMU Equestrian Team and has received multiple awards and recognitions. Megan said “Receiving this scholarship would be an extreme honor. I have agreed with my parents to pay for half of my college and am doing all that I can to honor this agreement”.

We're Social! Follow us on Instagram and Facebook


Attention Youth Members: Keep up to date with youth activities via e-mail. If you did not submit an email address with your youth membership application, please feel free to email Youth Coordinator to ensure that we have your address.